Rural Workshops

For a limited time, we are offering our mental health literacy workshops to grades 7-12 for schools and youth-serving organizations in the following rural areas:

  • Within the 4 rural wards of Ottawa:
    • West Carleton-March Ward
    • Osgoode Ward
    • Rideau-Goulbourn
    • Cumberland Ward
  • Within the Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario (CDSBEO), which includes the following areas:
    • Lanark (including: Smiths Falls, Carleton Place and Perth)
    • Prescott-Russell (includes: Clarence-Rockland, Embrun and Hammond)
    • Leeds and Grenville (includes: Gananoque, Brockville and Kemptville)
    • StorStormont, Dundas and Glengarry (includes: Cornwall, Chesterville and Williamstown)

Before making a booking request:

Please review the workshop offerings: (1) Wellness 101, (2) StressLESS and (3) How 2 Help a Friend (for ages 15+) and choose the “RURAL” option when you make a booking request. For francophone schools or organizations in rural areas, please choose the “FRANCAIS” option when you make a booking request.


4 Rural Wards of Ottawa (Map)